Comforting Feminist Television Shows to Watch When Your Sick

Since I have been sick for the last three days I decided to make a list of ten feminist television shows that can be comforting to watch when your sick. Also why I give reasons to why I find them comforting:

  1. Buffy the Vampire Slayer (1997-2003): I originally watched the show when I was in middle school so it makes me feel super comfortable.
  2. Parks and Recreation (2009-2015): I picked this show because laughter is a important part of healing.
  3. Vikings (2013-): I love good historical dramas especially ones with warrior women in them, which is fun to watch when your stuck in bed.
  4. Glee(2009-2015): I picked this series because its both funny and has singing in it, which are two good combos to watch when your ill.
  5. Gossip Girl (2007-2012): This show is a bit of a guilty pleasure and its full of drama.
  6. Star Trek: Voyager(1995-2001):  Its always comforting to watch Captain Janeway and the crew on the Voyager explore a solar system never seen by the Federation.
  7. Downton Abbey(2010-2015): When your sick its fun to watch a period piece where everybody is quite polite and nothing to crazy happens.
  8. Battlestar Galactica (2004-2009): Sometimes when your sick you want to get sucked into another world with cylons and multiple gods, which is why I find this Scfi show comforting.
  9. The West Wing (1999-2006): Snappy dialogue and some lessons in politics can be quite interesting to watch when your spending hours in bed feeling lousy.
  10. Xena Warrior Princess (1995-2001): Its awesome any time to see two warrior women in love battling gods, demons, and ordinary bad guys in the Ancient world.

Leave a Reply

