Top 8 Feminist Historically Based Television Show Featuring Royalty like Elizabeth I

Here are eight feminist television shows that are historical based featuring royalty like Queen Elizabeth I or Victoria. Next to each of the shows I will list complex female characters:

  1. Vikings (2013-): Lagertha, Siggy Haraldson, Helga, Poruun and Princess Aslaug
  2. Reign (2013-): Queen Mary Stuart,  Queen Catherine, Greer, Lola, Lady Kenna, Princess Claude, and Queen Elizabeth I
  3. The Tudors (2007-2010): Mary Tudor, Anne Boleyn, Queen Catherine, Catherine Howard, Kat Ashley, Elizabeth Tudor,  Jane Seymour, Catherine Parr, Anne of Cleves and Princess Magaert
  4. Elizabeth R (1971): Queen Elizabeth I
  5. Elizabeth I (2005): Queen Elizabeth I and Mary Queen of Scots
  6. Elizabeth I- The Virgin Queen (2005): Queen Elizabeth 1 and Kat Ashley
  7. Rome (2005-2007):  Atia of the Julli, Octavia of the Julli, Servilla of the Juni, Niobe and Cleopatra
  8. The White Queen (2013): Queen Elizabeth, Lady Margaret Beaufort, Anne Neville, Jacquetta Woodville, Countess of Warwick, and Isabel Neville

4 thoughts on “Top 8 Feminist Historically Based Television Show Featuring Royalty like Elizabeth I

    • I think there very interesting times personally, but also the Tudors and Elizabeth I are quite popular. I think because Elizabeth I was one of the first woman to rule England by herself. She was quite a powerful feminist figure.Then her father Henry the Eighth is popular because he is one of the few Kings to get divorced several times and kills his queens. Basically with Henry its because the story is scandalous.

      Like

Leave a Reply

