Elizabeth McCord Quotes

“[Testifying before the Senate committee] Forces had been unleashed to destabilize the security of our country. I put myself in harm’s way to ensure the safety of our country. I would do it again, sir. So, Mr. Chairman, I’d say the only reason that we’re here today, luxuriating in the smug banality of this senate hearing instead of ducking for cover in all-out war is because I had the decency to violate section 793 of title 18. Thank you. ” – Elizabeth McCord

Leave a Reply

